Skip to content

Double taxation agreement between Denmark and Ghana

09.12.2015  14:08

Denmark and Ghana have agreed on a Double Taxation Agreement (DTA) which comes into force on 1 January 2016. The agreement is intended to prevent “double taxation” where by the same income is taxed both in the country where the income is earned (the source country) and in the country where the person receiving the income is resident (residence). At the same time the DTA also aims at preventing tax evasion. The DTA is thus intended to ensure a fair distribution of taxes between the source country and the country of residence. The Faroe Islands and Greenland are excluded from the Double Taxation Agreement.

Please see link to the agreement (English version) or (Danish version)

set title

Latest news

    See All