Skip to content

Visa to Denmark, Greenland, Faroe Islands, Sweden, Finland, and Iceland

A visa is intended to allow a foreign national to visit Denmark and/or the other Schengen countries for a limited period of time. If you wish to reside in Denmark for an extended period of time, you must apply for a residence permit.

A visa normally grants the holder the right to stay in the entire Schengen region. A visa grants the holder the right to spend a maximum of 90 days in any 180-day period in the Schengen region.

A decision to approve or reject a visa application is made in accordance with the guidelines set out in the Danish Executive Order on Visas. Visit the Danish Immigration Service's website here to find the necessary information.