Skip to content

Visa to other Schengen states

The Embassy of Denmark in Accra handles applications for visas only on behalf of Iceland, Finland and Sweden besides Denmark (including the Faeroe Islands and Greenland).

To apply for a visa (short stay) for other Schengen States than Denmark, Iceland, Finland, and Sweden;
  • Residents in Ghana and other countries should consult a diplomatic mission of the country that is the main destination of the trip.
To apply for a visa (short stay) for Finland or Sweden;
  • Residents in Ghana should submit a visa application to VFS, the external service provider contracted by the Embassy of Denmark, in Accra. The Embassy will process such applications and make a decision on behalf of these countries.
  • Residents of Liberia, Guinea (Conakry), Sierra Leone, Togo, and Cote d'Ivoire should consult the nearest diplomatic mission of the country to be visited. Currently Finland and Sweden both have embassies in Abuja that may advise.

If a number of Schengen countries are to be visited, the visa application should be submitted to a diplomatic mission representing the country where most time will spend during the visit or where the main purpose of the visit is.

Information about Schengen

Embassies of Finland and Sweden

VFS in Accra